DEV Community

Aditya Karad
Aditya Karad

Posted on • Originally published at codingchronicles.adityakarad.com

Using Notion as a CMS for a blog for free

Why to use Notion as your CMS?

Notion is a great tool for writing. It supports markdown, images, layouts, videos, embeds, bookmarks, tables and databases. It’s like the modern day Microsoft Word.

I recently started my blog, and coded it myself. But I soon realised that my CMS lacked many features that Notion had. So I decided to use Notion as my CMS.

Solution

I searched online for solutions and found the following Github repository. It allows direct deployment of a Website to any cloud providers like Heroku, Vercel, Netlify and many others.

https://github.com/craigary/nobelium

Using this repository, I was able to create a blog and deploy it to Vercel.

You don’t need any NextJS experience to do it yourself (because I myself don’t know NextJS!). Just follow the README file steps and you can set it up yourself!

Top comments (0)