DEV Community

☠️JayCeeLaDón💀
☠️JayCeeLaDón💀

Posted on

Landing Page

Creating the landing page is testing my basic knowledge of HTML and CSS. One thing is following along with the video course and another is creating your own replica of a landing page. The thing is I remember most of what I was taught but not everything so I find myself googling what I just learned is this normal?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
tinashekupfuwa profile image
Tinashe Kupfuwa

Hi! @☠️JayCeeLaDón💀

Yes it is normal, following youtube tutorials can sometimes make you feel like you are not good or not supposed to be a developer, as devs on youtube usually develop a landing page without hiccups in less than 10mins or so .lol, but I can assure you, a lot of them have notes offscreen.

The more you practice code the easier it becomes.

By the way, your challenge is the reason why stackoverflow exists :D, so don't worry.

Collapse
 
jasminelad16 profile image
☠️JayCeeLaDón💀

Thank you!