DEV Community

Jawad Ali Abbasi
Jawad Ali Abbasi

Posted on

Bitnine | A Tech Company

Sup Guys!

Today I will be talking about my experience at Bitnine.

Bitnine Global Inc. is a technology company that specializes in graph database solutions and services. Their flagship product, AgensGraph, is the world's first RDB+GDB (Relational Database + Graph Database) multi-model graph database. In addition to this, Bitnine provides various solutions and services based on graph technology.

I have been an intern at Bitnine from January 2023 to June 2023 and in this period, I had the pleasure to work with many great people and grow under their supervision. Bitnine provided us with opportunities to work on different types of projects and tasks that made me learn many new skills. When you join the company, you become part of a growing community working for different products such as AGE and AgensGraph and making them better and better.

From content-writing and tweeting to activities on stack overflow and coding in different languages and frameworks, Bitnine provided me opportunities to work on all these areas and enhance my capabilities. I have worked on different projects for Bitnine which contribute towards betterment of Apache AGE and add new functionalities for the tool. I had always wanted to work on something that developers like us would use to create new applications for customers and Bitnine provided me with the opportunity.

I am very thankful for all my project leads and especially my operation managers who guided and helped me throughout my internship period. It is because of them that the work environment was always healthy and fun. I enjoyed all my weekly meetings and always felt open to share anything work related or not. Jayden Hwang, Yashvinger Rana and Gwanhyeon Shin are one of the best people I have ever worked with, and they are one of the main reasons my time at Bitnine was an exceptional experience. The friendly and supportive environment they created in all the meetings made me very comfortable and eager to actively contribute to our work.

I am grateful for Bitnine to have given me this opportunity to work in a growing and learning environment and the chance to work with so many professional and supportive people. I am really thankful to all these guys.

Following links are for some of the products of the company.

https://age.apache.org/
https://github.com/apache/age

Thank You!

Top comments (0)