DEV Community

Cover image for My current project Comfort Foods
jebeni777
jebeni777

Posted on

My current project Comfort Foods

It all started with my hip hurting one afternoon before dinner time. I wondered what I could eat that might make my hip feel better naturally. So I decided to make a progressive web app for that.

I started with just a handful of different ailments like joints, bones, heart, etc. Then I looked up nutrients that were beneficial to those ailments and the foods that were most rich in them. From there it started to take shape.

Since it's unlikely that I will get you to change your diet, the app isn't about recipes. It is more about creative ways to add the ingredients that could comfort you to the foods you already eat. An example would be if you love spaghetti and do not usually eat kale, it recommends chopping up some kale and adding to your spaghetti sauce. When chopped small and cooked in you are likely to not even know it is there and it would still be offering all the healthful benefits of it.

Top comments (0)