DEV Community

Cover image for FFT
Jennifertveit
Jennifertveit

Posted on

FFT

If you ever listened to the Brenee Brown Podcast then you know that FFT means Fucking First Time, and they suck. They are weird, awkward and uncomfortable. But you have to embrace the SUCK before you get great at anything. I don't know if I am going to get "great" at Wev Development, but I can aim for better tomorrow than today. And Lewis Menelaws says, blog about your progress. So here we are.

Many years ago now, I heard this lady give an interview on NPR where she said that in the foreseeable future, if you don't know how to code you will be functionally illiterate. That has always stuck with me. Tonight this is going to have to do it for Blogging my progress thus far. Time to embrace the suck and enjoy the learning.

Top comments (0)