DEV Community

Joshua Schenk
Joshua Schenk

Posted on

Bugfix update

Hypothesis

Hypothesis is an open source library that allows you to write tests using "property-based testing", and is still a work in progress. It aims to be an easy alternative to QuickCheck without making users have a knowledge of functional programming. I happened upon the repository looking to fulfill my requirements for my bugfix assignment and found a bug that looked easy for me to start working on.

The Bug

The bug I decided to work on is more of a clarity issue. I'm going to be making sure that a variable is of the correct type and make a test to see if the error check is properly working, I have a good idea of what I have to do, I just need to make an appropriate test and figure out what format would be best when raising errors after checking.

Top comments (0)