DEV Community

JosetteTGarcia
JosetteTGarcia

Posted on

Getting Started: An Intro to Josette

Image description

Hello, Dev Community!
My name is Josette and I’m currently a student of FlatIron’s Software Engineering Flex Program (expected graduation, Aug 2022). I live in Corpus Christi, Texas and work remotely as a Support Manager of a technical support team at a SaaS company.

I first became interested in software engineering as a career in 2019 after hearing a software engineer present at a company I was working for in Austin, Tx. I was interested in the challenge, the community, and the overall excitement he displayed for his career. I had never considered tech and engineering as something I could just pick up after college.

After a few months working in my current company, I picked up a bit of knowledge of XML, API, and data servers which piqued my interest further. I attended a few classes at Austin Community College and finally decided to dive into this program at the end of 2020.

I’m so excited to continue this path and start my career in this industry. Follow along with me as I write about my projects, concepts I’ve found difficult and learned to navigate, and topics I’ve found fun and interesting.

Thank you for your time!

Top comments (0)