DEV Community

Jaleed Khan
Jaleed Khan

Posted on

My Coding Journey.

Hello everyone, this is my first time writing a blog. So, excuse me for any mistakes that I may make while writing this blog post. I just wanted to write a blog just so that I could share my coding journey, my web development learning journey with the rush of the world. Because I believe that this will give me one more reason to learn and stick to a routine that I have made for myself. And because of this, I know I will be made accountable if I slack off in my journey.SO looking forward to all your support.
First of all, I just want to share about what I know already. So, I'm currently doing bachelors from FAST university Karachi in Electrical Engineering. And in my first semester, they taught us a little bit of C & C++. Now I'm in my second semester, and
learning OOP in JAVA. Which I have find relatively much easier than CNC plus. Maybe it's because the syntax, or maybe because I don't have to deal with pointers anymore. Ultimately, I believe the learning progress never stops and I will strive to learn more.
No OK coming to the reason why I'm writing a blog post. I actually took a semester project, which was to make a chatting app and silly me. I didn't know that chatting app wasn't that simple to make. I thought it would be just writing some simple lines of code here and there. And voila it will be made but turns out it's not so simple after all. As a result, for this, I started learning out Web development from a YouTube channel, called "freecodecam", and luckily, I found an introduction to HTML and CSS from Scrimba and they had an interactive version of the course as well, for which they gave a link below their YouTube video. I took interactive version of that course, and it completely hooked me on the teaching way, which was much similar to a real-life one on one teaching then a tutorial hell that I have read about so many beginners being a victim of. AS a result, I really love that course and continue to take another course of theirs's, which was JavaScript for beginners. After completing the course, in the end, the teacher, whose name is Perr recommended that the learners to write about their achievements, what they have learned in a blog post. Henceforth, here I am, writing about what I have learned in coding up till now. And I will continue to update you guys about my jounrey. And also, I will, in the next blog, will give you an review as to how I felt about taking these two courses. So, like John Wick says be seeing you.

Top comments (0)