DEV Community

Keaton
Keaton

Posted on

#100DaysofCode - Day[2](3)

Today was a bit of a rough one. After a long day of actually going into the office for an all day meeting, I was feeling pretty drained. Especially after staying up later than I expected last night to post my experience from yesterday.

Nevertheless, I got through it. 😌

Today I learned about logical operators and if/else statements. There were some pretty neat exercises to be learned along the way as well. I made a leap year calculator, which is a bunch of if/else statements determining whether or not the year is evenly divisibly by 4, except years that are evenly divisible by 100, unless the year is also evenly divisibly by 400.

leap-year-calculator

There is also this silly love calculator which calculates compatibility depending on the amount of letters in you and your partner's name and how many letters appear in the words "TRUE LOVE".

love-calculator

Finally, the most fun thing was doing a make your own text adventure kinda deal. Think back to the era of super super basic computer gaming, when text adventures were all the rage. It's short and silly, but I'd love to revisit the idea of a serious text adventure someday.

treasure-island

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
chrisgomad profile image
Christopher Rodriguez

That’s awesome. Keep going! I’m on day 4 of 100. It’s been difficult managing the time to get it done but communities like this one helps.