DEV Community

Kimberly
Kimberly

Posted on

Nevertheless, Kimberly Coded

I began coding because...

It was a complete accident. I was working at a startup when a lead developer told me I should learn to code. Not knowing what I was getting myself into, I took a few classes. I eventually enrolled in a front end web development program at my local university, and here I am 2 years later. I love the feeling I get when I make things that actually work.

I'm currently hacking on...

I am a front end web developer working at a large company on many different projects.

As a personal side project, I built a yoga class finder. I am currently conducting my own user studies on it!

I'm excited about...

The opportunity to continuously grow and learn. The opportunities are endless! I also am excited to learn more about web design and usability testing.

My advice for other women who code is...

Don't give up! If you get stuck, find someone you can go to to ask for help. It is normal to feel intimidated or even hopeless sometimes. Help others, it will help you learn! Continue to learn and don't be afraid to try something new.

Top comments (0)