DEV Community

kimon12
kimon12

Posted on • Updated on

How to obtain the CSS necessary to create an element?

Hello guys,,
I have a file open in Sketch (Lunacy actually), and in it is a rectangle shape with rounded edges (screenshot). I'd like to obtain all the CSS necessary to re-create this on my web page. As you can see from the screenshots, the application shows most of the CSS needed to re-create this, e.g. background color, width, etc. But one thing it is missing is the border-radius. Any ideas why that is missing? In another tab, the application indicates the 'corner radius' is 31 (screenshot). So why isn't that information in the 'code' tab?
https://trackeasy.fun/usps/ https://showbox.tools/
I know I specifically mentioned the program Sketch, yet my screenshots are from a different program: Lunacy. I'm happy to receive answers for both--I'm hoping they are similar enough in this regard to help resolve the issue in Lunacy. Maybe it's a deficiency with Lunacy? I posted this question to the Lunacy forums, but didn't receive any replies :-/

Top comments (0)