DEV Community

klorika
klorika

Posted on

How to create a new blockchain from source code Waves or Cardano?

Hello. I need to create a separate blockchain with your name, logo and the ability (at least through the API) to create tokens in this blockchain.
I looked at the sources of the Waves and Cardano projects, but to be honest, I didn’t understand in which file to change the name, logo, port, etc., just to change the brand.

To be honest, I'm not just a beginner, I'm in the :smiling_face: infant stage when it comes to installing ports or dependencies, and although I understand the logic of the code, I don't know the programming language many blockchains are written in. Therefore, I beg you to give at least an understandable source of documentation on creating a blockchain, from an existing source.

I understand that everyone is very busy, and no one has the right to ask someone just to help in this matter. Especially when many make a living providing such services. But I don't just start from zero, but from the negative range. To start the path of positive infinity, I need a blockchain with our brand. In which you can create tokens, online or through the API.

I ask you to at least help me find the project and the file in which you need to change the parameters. It's not about many of those files that the program needs to change, I can)

Sorry for writing so much and thanks in advance for any help.

waves, #cardano #blockchain, #eth, #ethereum, #javascript, #purescript ,#haskell, #rust #go, #Scala, #api, #github.

Top comments (0)