DEV Community

Krinskumar Vaghasia
Krinskumar Vaghasia

Posted on

OSD - lab - 4 - toml configs

This week we were supposed to add toml configs onto others code and have someone do that same for our open source project.
Lets start with reviewing changes.

Reviewing toml changes

This time Uday was going to make changes in my repo, He started with making an issue and later I was able to see the changes he made in his forked repo, pulling the changes in my local was my first because this was not just a branch but a fork, which is like a different repo. It felt a little weird. I learned how I can work with forked repos on my local which was something I always wanted to learn.
I have a very messy code right now cuz I am not using cli library right now. Kudos to Uday for onboarding to this repo and making this change. I definitely need to do something about this, because the code base might turn off a lot of people who might want to contribute to the project in the future.
Udays GH
Uday's Issue
Uday's PR

Making toml changes.

As for my changes in other repo, I worked on a code format advisor built on python. I had some difficulties running the project, because I changed my machine and I ran into lot of python configs problem. The pip install was jus not working!!. Fixing this took more time than the actual development. For the development, I used a python library called tomli which was very easy to onboard. The code was clean to begin with so I did not have a lot of difficulty onboarding tomli to the project.
My PR
My Issue

Top comments (0)