DEV Community

Cover image for Batman Comics with pure CSS
Kristof Zerbe
Kristof Zerbe

Posted on • Originally published at kiko.io

Batman Comics with pure CSS

I really can't say that I'm a big fan of TailwindCSS, because I don't like decorating my HTML with dozens of predefined classes instead of implementing a meaningful class directly in my own CSS code.

However, Alvaro Montoro shows how you can use predefined classes in a meaningful and even hilarious way with his Batman-Comic.CSS project, which enables you to create a comic without having the slightest idea about drawing comics!

Define the basic structure, add CSS classes for the various facial expressions, add texts for the speech bubbles ... Done. It's so amazingly cool and I think I will use it frequently in my posts, because sometimes a comic says more than a thousand words.

Here is a classic ... consisting of 10 HTML tags and a linked CSS file (and some tiny style adjustments ;):

(Just a picture here on dev.to)

Batman Comic


See the original post on kiko.io: Batman Comics with pure CSS

Top comments (0)