DEV Community

Kudakwashe Paradzayi
Kudakwashe Paradzayi

Posted on

So today I bought some stickers on the dev.to shop 😎

Every once in a while I attend local conferences and meetups here in Harare, Zimbabwe and sometimes I get to leave with a bag full of swag (t-shirts, stickers, mugs, you name it).

It is a strangely amazing feeling of belonging to a community when you get to wear that #Hactoberfest tshirt, slap your laptop with forLoop stickers or drink from that cool dev.to cup.

I feel so lucky to have found an online community that really embraces me as a developer, and that is the DEVπŸ–€ community. I would like to see this community live on and on as long as humanely possible because it gives us a voice to be heard and a platform to connect with other like minded developers.

When I'm burned out, I can talk to other developers here and get advice on how to handle certain scenarios. When I'm stuck whilst writing code, I can find technical articles that are really helpful, and it's generally a nice place to hang out and chat.

So today I visited shop.dev.to and browsed through all the merchandise. The merch is absolutely high quality but I chose to buy stickers (coz I really ❀ 'em stickers, and they are the only thing I could afford πŸ˜‚).

I hope my tiny tiny contribution to this community will go a long way to ensure its sustainability.


Cheers πŸ₯‚
@kudapara

Top comments (0)