DEV Community

Cover image for Internship Technical Support - USPF ICT
kyleRhyme
kyleRhyme

Posted on • Updated on

Internship Technical Support - USPF ICT

Hello World! My name is Kyle Rhyme Catolpos, a graduating student from University of Southern Philippines Foundation. This is my web blog for my Internship.


                         **FIRST WEEK**
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

The first week of my internship was kind of fun and at the same time a new learning experience. So in the morning of my 1st week of internship I woke up at 5:30am but I set an alarm for 4:30am so I was kinda like “oh my god, 1st week of internship I’m already late” so I got out of my bed quickly and took a bath.

When I arrived at the workplace, I started to greet everyone in the office and smile. Of Course it’s important to smile, ana baya sila “start your day with a smile” hehe. At 8am I started to work, they told me to set up a Personal Computer so that I have my own work station. So I started to find some good condition PC components and put them together to see if it still works. I had some trouble turning on the PC because some of the slots of the power supply are broken and need to be replaced.

Few hours later, Sir Alvin and Clint taught me the new way of processing the RFID and I find it so amazing and so easy to use compared to the last way of processing the RFID. After that, lots of students needed to get an RFID for the new school year so I took the action and eventually I already got used to it, because I already had an experience like this way back in 2018 when I was still in senior high school.

At 12:00pm we went out to eat some lunch near the area where I am currently working . We had pochero at lunch and drank sprite for “pang tulak”. There’s a lot of people at the place where we had lunch and we waited a few minutes to have a table. After lunch we immediately go back to the workplace and get back to work. Sir Archievald Ranay taught me new things about Adobe Photoshop, even though I had a basic knowledge about the things he taught me I never doubted or even thought about, I immediately took the opportunity to enhance my skills and ability about editing and using the software. He taught me the quick selection tool and this tool is one of the many ways on how to get rid of the background and a lot more. I love how sir Archievald tutored us in the internship because he always does it with passion.

At 3:00pm Andrei and I went out to buy some afternoon snacks. We rode his motorcycle and went to the bakery store. We bought 7pieces of cheese bread and 10 pieces of starbread. We had a lot of fun because the rain poured suddenly so we had to let the rain pass until it stopped. When we arrived at the workplace we immediately consumed the bread because it’s still hot and yummy.

5:00pm I wrote the time in and out on my Daily Time Record (DTR) and I let it sign to Sir Benjie and after that I went home and rode a bus and fell asleep and when I woke up I arrived at my destination which is my house
Image description


                          **Second Week**
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Second week of my internship was a lot busier than the first week. Well for me it is, it’s kinda busy because Andrei and I were busy editing the RFID’S and assisting Sir Benjie at the Network Operations 1 near the registrar. Earlier of the day, a brownout occurred and the works were pending and it was so timing that it happened during the lunch break so the services were cut off and also due to the brownout, and cleared the cubicle for the other intern to assemble their own PC/Working space. Later that day we went to the Computer Lab to check all the PCs if all is working.
Image description

Image description


                           **Third Week**
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Third week of my Internship. I started trouble shooting of PC’S. But at 3:00pm Sir Archievald taught us how to use Adobe premiere pro. This kind of software is a timeline based video editing software. We executed the video making of the CCS department, We finished 3 module videos in just 1 day.
Image description


                          **Fourth Week**
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Andrei and I were still in the process of making the videos of Data Science and Stat, while Andrei was editing the videos I was also busy editing the IDs of March 21 - 31. On lunch we celebrated Sir Clark's Birthday, we went to Andoks and bought a lechon manok and liempo. We managed to finish the task throughout the day and it was fun.

Image description

Image description

                       **Month of April**
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

On this month we did a lots of work, we managed to transfer all the UPS and other stuff from ICT to Net ops 2. Andrei and I continues to edit the Stat 2 module 1 - 7 and rendered the two modules. On the next following week we went to the Audit room and did the molding work and drilling work.

Image description

Image description

                        **Month of May**
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

We went to SBM and we checked all the laboratories if there is defective computers, we list all those pc that has defectives and after that we went to ETEEAP to check the if the pc's components are complete, and if it's not we put it in the list. Weeks later I continued to film the speakers for the Data Statistics.

Image description

Image description

Image description

                         **Month of June**
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

On the first week of June, we went to CTEAS to check some printers and we tried to fix it. We managed to fix two of the printers with the software issue. The other printer was issued for the disassembly . Second week of June sir boi told me to help him with his sideline, using with Arduino UNO he's going to build a piso wifi for his business.

Image description

Image description

Top comments (0)