DEV Community

Victor Lam
Victor Lam

Posted on

Hello World!

Greetings fellow internet citizens. Victor Lam here. First off, thank you for finding me here. I actually started this devlog on Medium, but wanted to move this over here since I hear it's both a more positive experience and more dev focused. I hope it helps you a bit as it’s helping me. How is it helping me you ask? Here are my goals for this dev log:

Goal

  • Post something every two or three weeks about what I learned about learning how to code.
  • Use it as a personal journal about my progression. It just happens to be public!

One thing though…

This is not a how to program tutorial or even someone starting from scratch. I’ve been coding in some fashion or another since the early 2000s! So why are you going to see a lot of fundamental thoughts? Well, that’s a story for another time. My goal for this post was to get a post about what I’m doing, otherwise, I can get rather long winded, so I’m editing myself down.

tl;dr

Welcome and thanks for coming along the ride. I’ve set some personal goals for this blog and hope it helps you as much as it helps me!

Top comments (0)