DEV Community

Chris Richmond
Chris Richmond

Posted on • Updated on

Docker Network Limits

Problem: I ran into a hard limit of docker networks today and went on the hunt for a solution. In theory this should work by giving me an extra 255 items (The solution does work just not sure the exact number of networks it exposed). Otherwise I would need to consolidate my containers to use a similar network and I'm not quite ready to take that plunge.

Solution:
Edit /etc/docker/daemon.json

{
   "default-address-pools": [
        {
            "base":"172.17.0.0/12",
            "size":16
        },
        {
            "base":"192.168.0.0/16",
            "size":20
        },
        {
            "base":"10.99.0.0/16",
            "size":24
        }
    ]
}
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Source

Top comments (0)