DEV Community

Cover image for Google Analytics Augmented Reality Proof of Concept

Google Analytics Augmented Reality Proof of Concept

So every now and then as I learn how to do more things in Augmented Reality using Xamarin, ARKit, C# and .NET and document them on XamarinArkit.com, I like to put the skills together and do little proof of concepts. The last one I did was around Augmented Reality and business cards.

AR Google Analytics Dashboard

This time, I thought I would show what I would like Google Analytics to be like in Augmented Reality. Using Analytics from a website of mine as an example (VisualStudioTips.co.uk), I combine some of the information within Google Analytics into a single view.

Note that these are static images (hence the proof of concept), but there is no reason why you couldn't use the Google Analytics API to dynamically get and display this information.

The code for this proof of concept will shortly be on XamarinArkit.com.

Hopefully this gives you a taste of what the imminent future holds when AR glasses become mainstream and we are no longer designing traditional interfaces for 'little black screens'.

If you want to keep up to date with future Augmented Reality experiments you can follow me on twitter at @leeenglestone .

-- Lee

Top comments (0)