DEV Community

Cover image for Introducing TechCommunityCalendar.com
Lee Englestone 💡🧠👨‍💻
Lee Englestone 💡🧠👨‍💻

Posted on

Introducing TechCommunityCalendar.com

I've been in DevRel for a couple of months now and something that struck me was the lack of a central place to go to find a calendar of events in the tech community. Don't get me wrong, there are a few places that list some types of events but I wanted somewhere that listed the following..

  • Conferences
  • Hackathons
  • Call for papers
  • Meetups
  • and Online website events

All in one place!

So I set about creating one.

www.TechCommunityCalendar.com is designed to be a central location where events that the tech community may be interested in can be listed and viewed.

It is quite crude at the moment, but I am a big believer of getting your V1 live to start getting feedback from users to incrementally improve it.

Think it could be better? It will shortly be opensource on GitHub so that you can help improve it yourself.

Many thanks to Avanade for helping support the project. Without their commitment to giving back to the technical community, I don't think this would have been possible and i'm proud that this is one of the first initiatives i've been involved with since becoming DevRel Lead @ Avanade.

Follow me on Twitter for more information on this project and others like it @LeeEnglestone

Tech Community Calendar

-- Lee

Top comments (0)