DEV Community

Cole Roberts
Cole Roberts

Posted on

Just Started Learning How to Use CLI and.....

I'm working on my pre-work assignments for my upcoming coding boot camp in November. I just finished our first coding activity using Git Bash. I am already loving what I am learning. I think it's awesome how you can manage and change directories through the terminal. I'm excited to see what the next activity brings and I can't wait to further develop my knowledge of programming.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
allday314 profile image
Allday314

Hey Cole, how are you?

I'm which coding bootcamp are you joining, I'm considering joining one as well?

Also is the pre-work assignments for the terminal free, I'm looking to get more practice with it?

Collapse
 
lemondropping profile image
Cole Roberts

I’m doing my bootcamp with Rice University in Houston. The pre work is not free though.

Collapse
 
allday314 profile image
Allday314

Okay, that’s nice. Good luck!

Have you found a community of developers that have meetups either at Rice or outside of the college?

Thread Thread
 
lemondropping profile image
Cole Roberts

Not yet, but I would definitely like to!