DEV Community

Petar Mijailovic
Petar Mijailovic

Posted on • Updated on

PtrJS - framework for developing video games in JavaScript

Hello world!
I have been working on this project for a few months and I am proud to present to you: PtrJS - framework for developing video games in JavaScript.
It all began with me not wanting to use any frameworks, ironically, so I decided to use plain old JavaScript to create video games using the HTML canvas element. But when I saw how many lines of code are required for, let's say, drawing a simple circle, I was shocked. So I thought to myself "Why not just set it all inside a function so I can use it later?" And one by one, I have created a function for everything that I ever needed whilst developing video games, and more.
A few months have gone by and now we're here! PtrJS is officially out and you can use it! You just need to go over to the GitHub repo and read the documentation. It's easy to use, I swear!
You can find the source code and the documentation over at the PtrJS repo on GitHub!
I hope you will enjoy using the framework as much as I have enjoyed developing it.
Cheers!

Top comments (0)