DEV Community

Cover image for 100 Days of Learning - Days 7 - 14
Lauren Fosgett
Lauren Fosgett

Posted on

100 Days of Learning - Days 7 - 14

Today's post will be a little different. The past week has been a little crazy for me - I took 6 days off work, and on day one I started feeling sick. Perfect timing, ha. I was only unwell for a few days, probably some kind of cold (thankfully, I tested negative for COVID and the flu!), but it disrupted my flow of how I usually spend my days off.

I didn't end up spending any time revisiting any coding last week, and I'm perfectly happy with that.

I did however, end up spending my time learning video editing! I even published my first Youtube video! However, my Youtube channel isn't dev- or tech-related, so I likely won't share it here. I am proud of the effort I've put into learning these skills just the same.

I am also considering moving this blog away from DEV.to and instead hosting it elsewhere, since I expect my learning focuses to meander between coding and other topics. I'm not sure that this is the best place to continue posting, but it was the easiest way to get me to actually start.

Thanks for joining me, I'll be back to learning SQL and JavaScript very soon.


Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
j143 profile image
Janardhan Pulivarthi

In the end we code for doing other things right? like building tools such as youtube, apps which will do the non-dev related ends!

I think it is okay to add slightly off-topic with a programming tool. BTW, there is a book named "Algorithms to live by" by Brian and Thomas explore how to do a thing like this.

You seem to like video format more so, there is a google talk here: youtube.com/watch?v=OwKj-wgXteo

Collapse
 
lfosgett profile image
Lauren Fosgett

This is so encouraging, thank you! I will check out the book, and thanks also for including a video link :)