DEV Community

Liam Kirkland
Liam Kirkland

Posted on

Introduction

About me

Hello, my name is Liam Kirkland! I am from a suburb right outside of Philly. I've only moved once and it was to a house 5 minutes away from where we originally lived, so I've pretty much been in the same town my whole life. I am a senior at Penn State majoring in IST with a focus in Design and Development (which has since been replaced by HCCD). My hobbies basically revolve entirely around my PC (mostly just playing games), so I figured IST was a solid fit for my major).

Why Web Dev

Web development seems like a field with very broad opportunity, meaning there is a lot of possible options to find a job that would interest me. I hope to learn more about the skills required for the field and want to see if it is a good fit for myself. Web development is constantly evolving (from what I can tell) and is still a fairly new and emerging field. It is something used in virtually every business with new positions opening up everyday. It is something that would be worth gaining experience in to get a head start on the rest of just about everyone looking for a job anymore.

I hope to learn a lot from this class and am excited to work with everyone! :D

Top comments (0)