DEV Community

Lotte Pitcher
Lotte Pitcher

Posted on • Updated on

Well hello there!

It's always polite to introduce yourself when joining somewhere new, right?

Well hello, I'm Lotte Pitcher 😊

I'm a web developer from London, focusing on Umbraco and .NET development. I'm a Microsoft MVP in Developer Technologies, and a member of the Developer Relations team at Umbraco HQ.

For more than ten years I have actively contributed to open source software through attending and organising meetups, hackathons and conferences, delivering talks, releasing software, and hosting events both on and offline.

As a passionate advocate for being an active member of a healthy, inclusive tech community, I'll be blogging here about Umbraco, .NET and life in the tech world.

I am one of the four hosts of the wonderful, even if I do say so myself, Candid Contributions podcast. We talk things all things open source from presenting on stage, being a good conference attendee and making code contributions. Although I confess our release schedule is currently "sporadic".

When not at a laptop, you can most likely find me on a padel court (fancy a game?!) or playing the ukulele.

You can also find me on twitter @lottepitcher, on Mastodon and hanging out in the Umbraco Discord server.

Top comments (0)