DEV Community

Cover image for My Journey into Data AI and Machine Learning
Lusanda Ndlovu
Lusanda Ndlovu

Posted on

My Journey into Data AI and Machine Learning

As a first-year software development student at Nelson Mandela University, I’ve become increasingly fascinated by Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning (ML). This interest deepened when I started developing my telemedicine app, Phila, which aims to improve healthcare access for underprivileged communities.

To explore AI and ML, I dove into online courses, gradually learning the principles behind algorithms and data analysis. Balancing my studies with self-directed learning has been a challenge, but it’s incredibly rewarding. I am hoping to collaborate with anybody on projects so that i can further enhance my understanding and passion for these fields.

As I continue my journey, I am really excited to integrate AI and ML into my software development skills, to create innovative solutions that can make a real difference in our everyday lives. The future of technology awaits, and I’m eager to embrace it!

Danko!

Top comments (0)