DEV Community

Madhu Akula
Madhu Akula

Posted on • Originally published at blog.madhuakula.com on

Submit your proposal to All Day DevOps

All Day DevOps — World’s largest DevOps conference

Why you should submit your proposal to All Day DevOps

Speaking and working experience with one of the worlds largest online community

Hello Everyone,

This blog post is all about All Day DevOps, especially why you should submit your proposal to see the world class experience of presenting your research. I have added my experience as a veteran at speaking and organizing All Day DevOps event for the past 3 years and it’s keep growing :)

First of all let me tell you what is All Day DevOps

All Day DevOps is a FREE online community responsible for creating the world’s largest DevOps conference.

✅ 24 Hours

✅ Live Streaming

✅ 125 Speakers

✅ Five Tracks

✅ 38 Time Zones

✅ World wide viewing parties

✅ Free Registration

✅ No Travel Required

All Day DevOps 2016

It all started from All Day DevOps 2016, I have had an opportunity present my research Automated Infrastructure Security Monitoring with FOSS and got wonderful response and feedback from the community, organizers and around them. It almost built my confidence to next level to prepare, present at 13k+ crowd.

I still remember and bookmarked the CFP page of All Day DevOps 2016. This conference helped me to get some great friends and chance to contribute and work with amazing organizers Derek E. Weeks, Mark Miller and devsecops. They have helped me throughout the conference as well as post conference and now as well :)

I would have to really appreciate and give credit to my company Appsecco and Akash Mahajan for pushing me towards to contribute to community and helping me all the way along :)

Speakers photo from All Day DevOps 2016

All Day DevOps 2017

This year I had taken more responsibility and privileged to share my research with community. In this year I had chance to moderate the DevSecOps track and speak as well. Initially bit nervous but you don’t believe what I had done. Read my story about taking at taking two role during All Day DevOps

Moderating and Presenting at All Day DevOps

https://medium.com/media/1a7f2c2a9d488bb42445cb20ed82e3fa/href

Speakers photo from All Day DevOps 2017

All Day DevOps 2018

As I had done great job with previous year. This year I continued to take my role as moderator for DevSecOps track and presenting my research.

In this year I had also did some chitchat preview interview with Mike Rosado about my presentation “Container Security Monitoring using Open Source” and about my self and other things. You can watch the video below

All Day DevOps

And here is the my presentation from All Day DevOps 2018

https://medium.com/media/06564555a0b6066eec8acb6f81b0ce1f/href

Speakers photo from All Day DevOps 2018

Some of the cool goodies you will get includes, I love them all the time :D

Some of the benefits you will get by speaking at All Day DevOps

  • Get a chance to present your amazing work to the world
  • Get review, feedback and suggestions from organizers, reviewers and participants
  • Build your confidence to next level as you are facing almost 30k+ participants from variety levels and skills in the world
  • One of the great speaking experience from submitting to the post conference. You will definitely learn something along the way, if you are the veteran at speaking also ;)
  • You will get help from organizers throughout the conference to build your presentation, review, prepare for the session, per-checks and many more
  • Awesome preview interview with Mike Rosado about your session and your hobbies, etc
  • Get to interact with fellow speakers, moderators and organizers
  • Talking to the amazing crowd of participants in the slack channel
  • And I totally forgot to mention, You will get an amazingly ubercool speaker goodies and I love them all the time :D
  • Build your personal and your organisation public brand in social media and other news coverage
  • Many more, I think this list keep going…

Remember that what is ordinary to you is awesome for someone else

What’s about this year?

The 4th Annual All Day DevOps is on November 6, 2019. Starting at 9:00am GMT and continuing for 24 hours, there will be 5 simultaneous tracks, with each track containing a continuous series of 30-minute presentations, for a total of over 50+ hours of presentations. Attendance is free.

The high level overview of tracks includes

There are 5 defined tracks:

  1. Cloud Native Infra and Monitoring
  2. DevSecOps and Automated Security
  3. CI/CD — Continuous Everything
  4. Cultural Transformation
  5. SRE — Site Reliability Engineering

I have submitted my talk for this year and also moderating DevSecOps track as well. Looking forward and excited to the All Day DevOps 2019!

Excited!! Want to share your story with All Day DevOps 2019, then submit your talk at https://sessionize.com/2019-all-day-devops

I would like thank every organizer, moderator, speaker, supporters, sponsors and awesome participants without them we can’t have this free online community.

Thanks for reading the article, if you like it please share with others by clicking on the clap icon - Follow me on twitter @ madhuakula


Top comments (0)