DEV Community

Ronald Makalintal
Ronald Makalintal

Posted on

First ever blog post as a programmer!

My desk setup

printf("Hello world!");
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

I am Ronald Makalintal, an aspiring software developer/computer programmer currently studying at Seneca College. I have been studying software development since May 2020, which was also the time I started studying at Seneca. Previously, I studied Business Management back in the Philippines, but after completing the program, I reflected on what I wanted to do decades from now and decided that I wanted to make a significant impact on the world through making stuff. Now, 'making stuff' is, to be frank, quite vague. However, I did always see myself staring in front of a computer screen until the day I expire so I thought to myself, "maybe it wouldn't be a bad idea to start a career making computer programs?". More than a year has passed and I can confidently say that I am happy with the decision that I have made, and I would like to share with you all what I continuously learn—both inside and outside of the classroom.

The initial goal of my blog is in line with my requirements for a subject (Software Portability and Optimization / SPO600) as my peers and I are required to share our thoughts and findings on the labs we do on a weekly basis. However, I honestly want to go beyond that. I would like to use my blog to connect with developers all around the globe. And I'll do exactly that starting with my first ever blog post.

Top comments (0)