DEV Community

Stephane Smirnow
Stephane Smirnow

Posted on

How to deploy a fullstack react application?

Hi there!

I have a React front-end + backend working perfectly in development mode. My backend is a simple server.mjs file within my React directory tree, which I launch using “node src/processes/net/server.mjs” from the React root. Note: all is running localy, and is also intended to run localy in production, so the entire frontend-backend will run on localhost only.

Now, being at the end of the development, I decided to serve the whole thing built. So, I “yarn build” to create the React build directory and accessed it successfully through “npx serve build” (after having installed serve module).

But there is no trace of my server.mjs backend in the build directory. Probably is it in the js package that has been build? In which case, anyway, I have no clue on how to launch it now ^^’ Did I do something wrong?

Thank you in advance!

Top comments (0)