DEV Community

Manish Rana
Manish Rana

Posted on

Handling 5000 API Calls per Second in a Financial/Trading App – Seeking High Performance Solution

I am working on a Node.js-based financial/trading app where the system needs to handle scenarios like placing 5000 API calls in a second. These can be the same or different APIs. I want to process all these requests in parallel with a high response time and low latency.

What would be the best approach for optimizing Node.js to handle such a high volume of parallel API calls? I'm looking for a solution that ensures low latency and fast responses. Any guidance or suggestions would be highly appreciated

Here’s what I’ve tried so far:

Implemented Node.js clustering to leverage all CPU cores. Used worker threads for parallel task execution. Conducted load testing using Artillery at 500-1000 requests per second (RPS). Despite these efforts, I'm facing issues with timeouts and high response times, particularly under load.

Top comments (0)