DEV Community

Cover image for NMT -> No More TLAS -> No More Three-Letter-Acronyms
Manny
Manny

Posted on

NMT -> No More TLAS -> No More Three-Letter-Acronyms

This is just my humble opinion...

Please do not use three-letter acronyms.
The LOE to write out "level-of-effort" is minimal.

When messages become full of three-letter acronyms it starts to exclude people who are not "in the know" and if anything, the inquisitive will ask "what does XYZ mean?" which in my humble opinion defeats the purpose.

Others may not feel they're welcomed to ask the question as they may appear not knowledgable or able to "sit at the table".

Let's make the table welcoming in all the ways we can.

I may be a tad salty but I share my perspective from a person who will ask what every three-letter acronym means.

Forever.

Top comments (0)