DEV Community

Marco Steinke
Marco Steinke

Posted on

MovingPoint-Lightweight-Java-2D-Game-Engine

Find repo here: https://github.com/MarcoSteinke/MovingPoint-Lightweight-Java-2D-Game-Engine

1 Beginner Friendly / Educational

  • I love programming and I also love teaching it to other persons, so the main goal of MovingPoint is to bring new motivated talents into programming. + A lot of people dream of creating their own games, MovingPoint gives them a first impression of Game Design + Even childs with basic Java skills could use this to create simple games like TicTacToe or Snake!

2 Operating System Independence

  • since MovingPoint is written in pure Java, you can run it on any Operating System

3 Hardware Independence

  • MovingPoint is lightweight, you do not need the latest hardware to build your games. + You also do not need to import all modules, only use the code which you need to build your project.

4 Use all Java libraries!

  • Yes it is true. You can run any libraries and connect them to MovingPoint + You are able to create Browsergames by running a Java Webapplication and importing MovingPoint. + Also usable to create Android Apps by using Android Studio!

5 Open source

  • Since I am coding for around 5 years and I tried out many different things, this is my first try on writing a Game Engine, so I want everybody to help me with the development. + You are able to use the Engine as you want to. Modify it, give me tips and together we can create a new experience of Game Design.

Top comments (0)