DEV Community

Cover image for Disney Gargoyles native porting Development Update 🚀
Matteo Santoro Dev
Matteo Santoro Dev

Posted on

Disney Gargoyles native porting Development Update 🚀

Before the official announcement of the remaster, I began working on a native port for Disney's Gargoyles, an old game originally for Sega Genesis/Mega Drive.

Video Gameplay

Despite the ongoing work, I've made significant progress so far:

  • Recreated the Main Menu
  • Implemented a portion of the options menu
  • Worked on the introductory sequence (still undergoing refinements)

I've also commenced the development of the first level, incorporating animations and movements.

Excitement for this project is high, and I can't wait to share further updates. You can track the development progress on the dedicated website I've created: https://matteosantoro.dev/gargoyles-remaster/.
Stay tuned!

Top comments (0)