DEV Community

Umeh Michael
Umeh Michael

Posted on

Beggining my #100DaysOfGADS2020 journey

Day 1 of #100DAYSOFGADS2020 :
I got accepted into the program and I so happy. I mostly used this day to get acquinted to the slack workspace and make new friends. Hope this improves me greatly.

Day 2 of #100DAYSOFGADS2020 :
Didn't really do much today. Went through the courses given to us and kind of revised basic programming functions. Most of what I watched are things I already know but I guess it doesn't hurt to learn it again.

Day 3, 4 & 5 of #100DAYSOFGADS2020 :
I managed to go through some courses which contain things I already know but turns out I really do not know much. I Learnt more about Android Studio. THings like Refactor, debug (using break point) etc are tools that I have never really used well in Android Studio but I am learning to now. I now prefer debug instead of run (which i use every single time). Also I learnt the different methods of the Logcat and how it can be used (and that you can right-click to clear the Logcat). Also learnt more about the Gradle files and how I can
manipulate it to get what I want. Guess it's not bad to "start afresh"

Top comments (0)