DEV Community

Cover image for Used 7.css pretty heavily!
john miller
john miller

Posted on

Used 7.css pretty heavily!

Hey dev.to, been working on this project for a while now and figured I'd post it here. It's at socialfree.org. Used 7.css and a lot of vanilla JS. Added a cash out system when you reach a min of $5 in detox dollars (integrated paypal's IPN system). Bunch of other stuff, private messaging, nice in-line bbcode editor, settings page, along with the forum software itself.

I had a monthly donation pool system that works great and is integrated with Paypal's API, however I replaced with the DD payout system as it seems more fair. We could always enable it later down the road perhaps.

Also added a relapse center where users can add their type of SM relapse, and a cool graph using highcharts.js for the public ones.

Fun little project that I've actually been using. It has helped me tremendously for staying focused at work. Not breaking the habit of doom scrolling or becoming glued to social media.

Anyways, if you have any questions/feedback, feel free to sign up and shoot me a DM. Or you can just reply here, thank you!

Top comments (0)