DEV Community

Cover image for Astronomy Picture of the Day
Apisit Maneerat
Apisit Maneerat

Posted on

Astronomy Picture of the Day

Overview of My Submission

This project is Astronomy Picture of the Day. The NASA has an API that developers can use to access the pictures from the NASA, and they update their picture and description of the picture every day. However, we cannot go back in time to look at old pictures and descriptions. So, I have an idea that we can store pictures and descriptions of each day into my database, so that we can select a picture to see each day that passed.
For the project I use ReactJS, ExpressJS, and appwrite as a database, Additionally I use the cron-job to schedule the time to send the request to the NASA API and store all the details in my database.

Submission Category:

Web2 Wizards

Link to Code


Demo

Image description

Image description

Top comments (0)