DEV Community

Michael Brackett
Michael Brackett

Posted on

Release 4.0 Starting

For our final assignment we are supposed to work on something that builds upon our recent projects, something bigger or something more involved.

I've decided to go back to one of my favorite repos that I have worked on during this course which you can find here Basically what I have to do is update the documentation for the tool. I chose this issue because it was actually me that originally changed the feature in the first place so it would make sense that I get to update the documentation of the tool as well.

I think this demonstrates something that's good about Open Source programming, while it is just a documentation fix, it shows consistency of working on a project, I assume this is also what it would sorta be like in OSD700 (Working on a bigger project throughout the term)

The reason I came back to this one is because of the great experience that I had with the owner of the repo, he was very helpful and actually gave me constructive criticism on the work when I created my last pull request which you can find here (A total of 28 comments!) I also really like the tool that Blank1611 has created, basically it just compiles a bunch of separate JSON objects into one big object.

For the second issue that I decided to take on I wanted to go for something that was more of a bug/feature request for a repository that I have never worked on before you can find the issue here This will be my first bug fix that I do in the course, normally in the past pull requests that I made they were always additions of features, so I am excited to dive into some buggy code (Hopefully its not that bad)

Top comments (0)