DEV Community

Cover image for Is Microsoft Designer here to compete Canva or Figma?
Mudassir Ali
Mudassir Ali

Posted on

Is Microsoft Designer here to compete Canva or Figma?

Microsoft designer just launch it's early access and I got the chance to use the designer, We know there is a huge market for web based designer platforms as **Adobe **is trying to acquire **Figma **for its large customer base and there are lot of products that are trying to capture these market shares and now we have a monopoly orient business model company like Microsoft that is trying the same thing and here my thoughts on this designer product;
You need to improve the product a lot, as I am also a canvas developer I can say this type of prototype is now being developed by students as their Semester Projects key features like

  1. Templates
  2. Customization
  3. Collaboration
  4. Integration

needs more improvement so I would for now stick to Canva and Figma for designing purposes.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
schbenedikt profile image
Benedikt Schächner

I also use Microsoft Designer to create images. I don't have that much experience with Canvas, but I know that Canvas isn't always free; on the contrary, this is the designer. I also find the suggestions for a design very exciting.

The one in the image below was created entirely by Microsoft Designer - from the text to the font, size, and background image.

Image description