DEV Community

Mark Webster
Mark Webster

Posted on

Designing Programs

Dear Developers,

there is a wonderful community on this platform and I do realise that for the majority, you are a community of 'developers'. However, I'm curious to know if there are people out there who may be interested in the more 'creative' approaches to coding.

I work mostly with Java and JavaScript and have worked extensively with two specific frameworks that were developed for visual artists. These are Processing and P5js. I have been teaching these to artists and graphic designers for almost a decade now and mostly to higher education students and professionals.

Today I am reaching out to meet new people in the field or perhaps just those who may be curious and would like to learn more. As part of a long-term initiative and in line with my teachings, I'm going to be writing about this subject and organising some workshops. If you want to join the discussion or simply pass by to say 'hello' then please sign up for my newsletter : Designing Programs Newsletter

Thank you for your precious time,

regards

Mark
Designing Programs Website

Top comments (0)