DEV Community

n0gear
n0gear

Posted on • Updated on

Why Learn Markdown ☣

Maybe all of the writing should be done with Markdown. Everything would be saved as plain text, so you cold open them with any program.

Obsidian.md is based on this idea, but I wonder if it is too steep of a learning curve for most users.

I myself am undecided so far. I am looking into two different programs to use as my notes app. Obsidian and Notion*.

I do like the pure idea and 'simplicity' behind Obsidian, but I have to say there are some ease of use in Notion, that are hard to ignore. Just trying to make a table with markdown is a bit of a hassle.

Notion also has databases, that help in aggregating lists and such.

Have a look at both and let us know what yo think.

Obsidian obsidian.md
Notion notion.so

😰

Top comments (0)