DEV Community

Cover image for Backend PHP and Backend Machine learning Python
miyuki nagara
miyuki nagara

Posted on

Backend PHP and Backend Machine learning Python

This for my note but if someone read my article is not problem, I think dev.to is good best place for write content development.

I try find article in internet how communicate PHP backend and Python Backend, as I know too, PHP is backend programming for Web development, but python also backend programming for web or machine learning. python better for machine learning.

in my case the apps have exiting in php and want digitalization with machine learning in python. i know python have django, but maybe it's be long time ti re write code from php to django.

I found some the answer from my question from, quora, stack overflow.

some poeple say this proses is say "inter-process communication" what is that ? okey, I am try search in google.

"In computer science, inter-process communication or interprocess communication (IPC) refers specifically to the mechanisms an operating system provides to allow the processes to manage shared data. Typically, applications can use IPC, categorized as clients and servers, where the client requests data and the server responds to client requests." - wikipedia

and some people give suggest try with communication process like socket mechanism and here MDN Mozilla have some documentation about socket https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/API/WebSockets_API.

and some people give suggest try with API end point in python with flask. so this the answer

"You can create API endpoints for your Python app that accepts requests and pass results to your PHP front-end. If you insist on doing it this way, I recommend using the Flask framework as it gives you super easy ways to set up your API."

okay in summary what i get,

  1. fist I need learn about python fundamental , architecture, oop, and framework.
  2. find out about socket and API consep pros and cost for machine learning mechanism integrate with another programming language
  3. try build simple apps

if I know new, I will update here
to be continue ...

Top comments (0)