DEV Community

Cover image for Learn and How to Learn
miyuki nagara
miyuki nagara

Posted on • Updated on

Learn and How to Learn

Image description

learn and how to learn is different consep, learn it's meaning you learn something, example I learn vue js and nuxt js for one week. and how to learn is a technique for study something. example while I Study Vue js firstly I reading the official documentation after that I Watching tutorial just find as simple.

learning for me is important skill for programmer because programmer need fast learner right ? yes, technology so fast grow up.

how I learn ?
okay this my technique, "learning something is not instant need a process maybe one week, maybe one month, maybe a years" remember that word.

firstly choose what I want learn, example vuejs, start with small question and try find the answer with that. example.
the frequent question always I ask. used "what, why, how".

  1. what is vuejs ?
  2. what is SPA ?
  3. what is component ?
  4. what is props ?
  5. how props is work ?
  6. how to make component rendering ?
  7. why I should used vuejs ?
  8. ...

so that's some part question help me to learn basic knowledge about the topic what I want to explore. and then what the next ? try find roadmap for learning the topic, or make roadmap by yourself. next find tutorial from internet you can used free course or paid cource choose whatever you want.

after that this step mixing between reading official documentation and practice in every day, just focus. and remember in head "how it's work?" and "why it's not work?".

and repeat from step one, keep critical thinking.

Top comments (0)