DEV Community

Cover image for Me, Becoming a Front End Developer
Niño Posiquit
Niño Posiquit

Posted on

Me, Becoming a Front End Developer

This is my personal experience on how I have started on Front End Web Development until now that I am a Jr. Front End Developer in a small team.

History

During college years, w3schools had been my primary resource on web development especially on topics like HTML and CSS. By that time and my early years as a professional developer I call myself as a 'mediocre developer'. Maybe because I don't have much knowledge on Advanced Concepts and the programming language of the web, JavaScript.

And yeah, 'mediocre developer' has been my header on social networks like LinkedIn and Twitter.

Realizations

It then came to my mind, why do I call myself a 'mediocre developer'? How will I improve if I stay on that kind of thinking?

Then comes curiosity.

Inspirations

I've always been a fan of websites that are posted on awwwards, especially the winners. I'm always asking myself how'd they do that?

I want to create those too!

Although I'm not on that level yet on creating those kind of experiences, but in the near future if I keep on pushing myself maybe I can create those awesome experiences too!

Who's with me? What a lonely man :) HAHA!

Conclusion

There aren't any conclusion I guess. Maybe readers will have (as if anyone will read this). By the way, it's fulfilling to have said these things and this is my very first article here.

Disclaimer

I am still a Junior Developer who's still working on his first job after college and there are many things I don't know yet in the pool of Front End Web Development. And if anyone here is willing, I will be fortunate enough to be your apprentice. Cheers!

Top comments (0)