DEV Community

Nooh AlMahfoodhi
Nooh AlMahfoodhi

Posted on

How do you break in to tech?

I wanna know what path/roadmap that you followed that got you to where you are?

Please Share!!!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
tanakamutakwa profile image
Tanaka Mutakwa

I started using computers in primary school - mutakwa.com/how-i-got-started-in-c.... However, I only started computer programming towards the end of high school. I then studied Computer Science at the University of Cape Town and this is where I built solid computer science fundamentals. After graduating from the University of Cape Town I’ve had the opportunity to work in technology teams at various companies.

Collapse
 
noohmahfoodhi profile image
Nooh AlMahfoodhi

That's interesting man, it's really cool that you started your coding journey since high-school! How would you describe the tech industry in South Africa ?