DEV Community

Alexey Vasyukov
Alexey Vasyukov

Posted on • Updated on

ezy – open-source gRPC client, alternative to Postman and Insomnia

https://github.com/getezy/ezy

Preview

In this release I have concentrated on user experience:

  • Full support of shortcuts

  • Reworked collections management

  • Notifications

  • Improved UX

gRPC clients I’ve worked with had drawbacks and didn’t fit my use-case in a way I was expecting, since I’ve started working with gRPC 3+ years ago.

Since then, I wanted a tool that fits any need in gRPC world. This is why I created ezy.

Compared to Insomnia and Postman, ezy offers better streams support, allows you to use Server-Side and Mutual TLS with custom TLS certificates, works with gRPC-Web and has a more slick UI/UX.

If you are looking for a gRPC/gRPC-Web client which fits your needs, give ezy a chance!

I’d love to hear your feedback and answer any questions regarding ezy.

Top comments (0)