DEV Community

nparekh1979
nparekh1979

Posted on

Reset the WordPress administrator email address and password via SSH client.

I created an instance on AWS.

I then installed Bitnami wordpress on that instance.

I bought a domain name and set up a website.

However after the initial setup, I went to travel

When I came back and tried to login to the wordpress dashboard using the login & password, that I had saved, it did not work

Now I am stuck as the email, login & password that I had saved, are not working

So I connected to the Putty Terminal and used the following command: sudo cat /home/bitnami/bitnami_credentials

I get the username & password but it does not help me login

I stopped, started and restarted services on the Bitnami stack through putty terminal

I even reset the Mariadb root password and tried to login on my dashboard on wordpress

Am I doing anything wrong?

Pls help.

Top comments (0)