DEV Community

Andrey Okonetchnikov
Andrey Okonetchnikov

Posted on

Hi, I'm Andrey Okonetchnikov

I’m a Front End Engineer and UI & UX Designer from Russia living in Vienna, Austria and currently I work for Feedly.

I’m passionate about programming, UI and UX design, typography, music, photography, mountain biking and coffee.

I’m an engineer with a Master’s degree in Computer Science, but I’m also a designer. I love solving complex problems, no matter if it’s a design or technical challenge. I mostly design in code using JavaScript and CSS, but when it’s required I use graphic editors as well.

I believe that “No UI == Best UI” and that good UI is how things work and not just how they look. I value statistics and tend to verify my ideas using prototypes and usability tests.

I care about code readability and maintainability. I’m the author of 🚫💩 lint-staged – a simple tool that helps improve the code quality in teams.

When writing styles, I use CSS-modules or, when not possible, BEM and I believe that CSS-in-JS is the future of CSS.

You can find me on Twitter as @okonetchnikov

Nice to meet you.

Top comments (0)