DEV Community

Cover image for Is it Doms?
Olivia73-code
Olivia73-code

Posted on

Is it Doms?

*Is it Doms? *

This is a program that lets you input symptoms that you may be feeling from some form of exercise, with the aim of identifying DOMs symptoms it can provide you with recovery tips or potentially state that you may have an injury. For now it just identifies the DOMs and loops back through the symptoms until all symptoms have been checked.

I wanted to do this because I run a lot and know others who do or want to get into regular exercise and I thought this program could support people with identifying DOMs and providing them with recovery tips to help them to continue and not give up when it hurts.

I have attached 3 documents:

Plan Algorithm - the steps I took to outline the algorithm.
The Flowchart I created.
The Pseudocode

This was challenging but I know in time I will be able to write an algorithm, design a flowchart and pseudocode and develop this program or something else.

Image description

Image description

Image description

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
dumebii profile image
Dumebi Okolo

What you've done is impressive so far. Way to go!