DEV Community

Alecto_Perfecto
Alecto_Perfecto

Posted on

Push until you can't push anymore

series: [“Ordinary Geeks Covid Tracker 2”]

The code is pretty much done in Asp.Net Framework. I need to change it to asp.net Core.
Had given up. 1) I saw that Apple and Google already provide Covid trackers. I woke up this morning feeling disheartened. I went to my cousin's funeral. Where my other cousin, JC Smiley, who is also in the hackathon, asked me why I was quitting. Later on, at his house, he helped motivate me to go hard this weekend. (I had already decided to finish my idea). So last night I couldn't get my domain from winhost moved over to here easily, but I realized that I could just buy a new domain name. So I did =). Now I am in the game.

Found a tutorial but the registration may take 48 hours. I am very sad that I waited this long to try to push it to Digital Ocean. Oh well. You live and you learn.

Top comments (0)