DEV Community

Cover image for NextJS + Notion build a website
Khoi Doan (Osbkca)
Khoi Doan (Osbkca)

Posted on

NextJS + Notion build a website

Object

I want to build a blog for myself or my SaSS with the lowest cost? I set the criteria:

  • Good for SEO
  • Having WYSIWUG (What you see is what you get)
  • Easy for content editors management

Solution
NextJS for build website
Referring to good SEO we must mention the NextJS framework. You can build the APIs if you use NextJS, no need to understand too deeply in the project configuration. NextJS gives you a basic layout for your project. You can get started right away without having to install too many things.

Notion for database and editor
If you've ever used Notion, you will surely be impressed with the way text is organized in Notion. You will be even more impressed if you use the editor on a page of Notion. After using it for a while, I came up with an idea: Why don't I use Notion as a CMS for my website. That's great, if you can do it, you can of course manage the editor with Notion, can use Notion's editor very easily and quickly. Imagine being able to drag and drop to change the position of text, upload images and save on website development fees. I used this stack to build Xclippy Website with no cost :)

Documents

Demo
Demo NextJS + Notion

Happy coding!!

Top comments (0)